Review: E-Cubed by Pam Grout

E-Cubed

E-Cubed by Pam Grout

Published by Hay House UK

RRP: £10.99

My Rating: 2/5

Following on from the hugely successful selling E-Squared, Pam Grout is back again with an anticipated book that offers readers more experiments to prove that the Law of Attraction works.

The Blurb:

In E-Cubed Pam takes you through 9 more experiments that will prove to you that thoughts create our world, including:

• Greeting ALL experiences with joy (that includes parking tickets!) to open you up to unlimited happiness
• Testing out the power of specific words for dramatic shifts in consciousness and manifestation
• Breaking out of the endless media cycle, and connecting with the world’s natural rhythms for abundance
• Giving up all attachment to money (even giving it away!) to break the cycle of small thinking and living

The universe is just waiting for us to catch up, just waiting for us to begin using the energy that has always been available for our enjoyment and wellbeing.

My Opinion:

When I first began reading this book, I was living in hope, in belief that this book would change my life. I had full on belief that the law of attraction was gonna deliver me some action! The lead up chapters to the experiments are so motivating and inspiring that you can’t help but be optimistic and walk around in a blissful state of “I’m going to manifest me up some awesome living”. It’s contagious!

However when it came to the experiments, in full admission they are really fun, and that’s how Pam wants you the reader to read this book, with a fun-ness and not a seriousness about attracting a great life experience. Sadly after attempting the experiments over a number of times, I’m still waiting for my huge list of manifestations from experiment 2 (a list that Pam gives you – no doubt to add to the publicity for “we’re all in this together” to make the book one of the most talked about in 2014). No number 222, no favourite song from high school, no older person in a fabulous hat… nope nadda nothing. And believe me I stayed open to the manifestation, I even forgot about it at one point. The same thing happened for all the experiments.

No doubt there will be some “Woo-woo” explanation as to why I just wasn’t in the zone… not on my meditating cushion enough, not positive enough… heck I probably wasn’t breathing the right percentage of oxygen in as I was breathing out and it messed up the scientific of the manifestation… but ya know what… I was as positive as I could be, and I lived in hope, in expectation and it failed to deliver. It is for that reason I give it 2/5. Had it been the book minus experiments, it would have got a 4 or 5/5

But, I do want to say how this book (without the experiments) for me is still a book of hope and positivity. Reading the chapters minus the experiments will provide you with real go getting feelings and positive belief. It gets you in the place of believing that good things can happen, that good things do happen, and that good things can and do happen to you. You just have to open to them, and leave life to sort it out for you.

I know for certain that if people put the same sheer effort and focus into their everyday normal living as they do in hoping and praying and practicing countless “cool” spiritual “trends” then they would be living a fantastic life. Believe in yourself. Believe in your life and just have some damn fun! Stay true to your dreams and be pro-active about them. Toss the meditation cushion in the bin, quit with all the spiritual clap-trap that’s going around, (not saying to stop – just cool it a little you know – don’t be so crazy with it) and you will find that you’re already living a pretty amazing life!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Book Reviews

Leave a comment

Enter your Email address to get instant updates of new posts & offers from us

Join 1,837 other subscribers
Follow me on Pinterest
Follow Me on Pinterest