How to Turn your Regrets into a Life of Bliss

be you

Do you have regrets in your life? Is there something that you wish you had done? Did you give up too soon? Did you run from your fear only to sit back think now; What if?

You are not alone. I’ve things that I regret, so has everyone I know. In some way or another we all have regrets in life. Some of these things can’t be changed, and some of them can be rectified. But the question is;

How badly do you regret it?

When you think about what might have been, do you find yourself almost nursing an aching heart because the regret lies so deep within it really does hurt? I know I’ve felt that level of regret. But the ending of 2013 and the beginning of 2014 that changed. The reason why I know the beginning of 2014 changed is because I began making changes in the past 1-2 months, first within, and now as we approach the full on end of 2013, physically.

1000194_690487520968354_1499747708_n

When we make decisions based on our belief in our self and our hearts truest desires that is when we have the grand potential to make our lives something spectacular. But our desire has to be pure, raw, heart-consuming, almost die for energy that compels us to make the change and commit ourselves to our new task/project/goal. Our self belief doesn’t have to be super shiny and place ourselves on a podium kind of level, it just has to be enough so that we can say “I believe I can do that” even if we fear change itself, the wobbles we’ll encounter, the sheer possibility of failure, and the many obstacles that we may face. We will make mistakes, we will wobble, there will be times where we think failure is just around the corner, when in fact if we just keep going it’s success and bliss that awaits us.

301615_440773645997161_510497402_n

So my advice to you is that if you regret something in your life, like not going after your dream body, the perfect car, the career you dreamt of, the lifestyle you simply wish for, you just have to make a decision to try. Turn those “what if’s” into “I tried” at the very least. Our dreams are there for a reason, they are the potential that when we were children, we believed ourselves to have. Go back to the time when as a child you believed the world was your oyster, when you believed you could be anyone, do anything, try anything, when you believed that you could succeed. Tap back into that feeling, and really feel it now.

I know you can do it, because I’m doing right now! I’m going for my dreams, I’m working toward them each and every day. One step at a time. One foot in front of the other. Trust yourself!

Exercise: Map of My Dreams

Take a large piece of paper (I’ve done this on normal sized copier paper) and write down what the first step you would need to do in order to start on the pathway to turning your regrets into a life of bliss. is there a book you could read? maybe you need to do a search on amazon or google to conduct research on your life of bliss goal. It doesn’t matter how small that step is, just write it down, then go onto the next step, what’s that? And keep going until you’ve filled your page and until you write “Reach my goal of Living a Life of Bliss doing/being/having…”.

Underneath each goal, set a date for achieving it. For instance when I’m studying at University I do one of these maps and for example one of my entries would be;
“Read chapter 4 of textbook by Friday 20th” —-> “Listen to related audio material by Sunday 22nd” —> “etc” and I do this until it reads “Hand in final assignment by 13th June”
This is just an example but it might give you an idea of how you can do it. I even draw in the little arrows because for me it creates a sense of propelling me forward.

You don’t need to pay anyone huge amounts of money to “coach” you how to do this – you are smart you are more than capable of working it out! There are a huge amount of “coaches” out there now, a lot more than a year ago when I began, and not very many of them are qualified and/trained. But they are more than willing to do great marketing and entice you into paying HUGE amounts of money (in a time when the world economy is seeing people lose their homes, jobs and struggling to afford bill repayments and food), all under the guise of “I’ve learnt this or I’ve ‘discovered’ this method to finding your bliss/making 2014 amazing/taking your business to the next level etc” and to be honest, you can just buy a book yourself and get the gist of what they are attempting to teach for a tiny fraction of the price!

If you would like book recommendations for specific issues in your life or various courses being offered, send me a message via the contact form on this blog, or email me at CelestialLifeCoaching@gmail.com briefly explaining what you’re looking for and I’ll try my best to link you up with some recommended books.

artful-s-quotes-45

There is a book out there right now that someone is featured in and happen to be marketing an online course basically regurgitating the book that someone else has authored and briefly interviewed them for. Don’t waste your money if your finances are tight and you are in no position to pay hundreds of dollars/pounds for an online course that teaches you what a book does, don’t feel like a failure, just head to amazon and purchase “HERO” by Rhonda Byrne.

I would love to hear about how you are going to use this blog post to help you turn those regrets into a life of bliss in 2014.

Tagged with: , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Basic Info, Empowerment Coaching, Fulfillment Coaching, Inspiration, Life Coach, Life Coaching, Self Love Coaching, Sexy Smart & Powerful Entrepreneuress, Success Coaching

Leave a Reply

Enter your Email address to get instant updates of new posts & offers from us

Join 1,837 other followers

Follow me on Pinterest
Follow Me on Pinterest

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

