You Can Either Laugh or Cry

TPhoto_00105

 

Yesterday I was recording some coaching videos for my YouTube Channel, something that I really enjoy doing and should really do more of – right here and now I declare to raise my standards of serving you all and I make the decision to create more amazing content via videos on YouTube 😀 (How’s that for following my own motto and practicing what I preach 😉 ) Anyway, I really am not the most technical savvy person – in fact I think technology sees me coming sometimes and thinks ‘hey we can have a right laugh with this one’ … ahem. So, I really don’t edit my videos in any way –  they are pure, passionate and raw.

 

people-rarely-succeed1-e1351626106249

Today I spent time going through watching them with my Mum to see how they looked, sounded and if they truly got the message across that I intended. I’m pleased to say that they did – all but one but for a funny reason. I have this ability to simply tune into a phrase, quote or topic and then talk about until the cows come home without an auto-cue, without a script and without any notes what-so-ever. This can be a good thing and a slightly annoying skill to have at times.

This one video that I was watching with my Mum provoked more Belly laughs than I’ve had in a long time. I assume as it was the final video I recorded I was immensely tired and my brain wasn’t performing at it’s best. I would love to share it with you … maybe one day – and you can experience the belly laughs too.

images (12)

But the key thing I wanted to point out here was that I had a choice when it came to witnessing what a mess up I made of this one video. I had 2 options.

  1. Cry, think bad of myself, tell myself what a silly/useless/clueless…etc person I was for messing it up 
  2. Or I could laugh at myself  with love and see the funny side to innocent mistakes & bloopers that really make me ME.

I’m so glad that I chose the 2nd option because it truly meant that Mum and I had a good 30 minutes of hard giggles as we simply couldn’t get past the sections in the video without laughing. This loving laughter (not sinister, negative based or egotistical) created a force-field around me of goodness, positivity, and fun which will attract to me more of the same.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So the thing to remember is when things don’t always go to plan (which would be pretty boring half the time if they did), and you end up taking a little detour into less than perfection, you have the choice to laugh or cry. Crying will make you feel worse and you will end up seeing things as being much worse than they really are, and Laughing will make you feel amazing, and you will any seeming problem as a flag of joy rather than pain in your life. I’d choose to laugh!

Have you ever had something happen to you and you had the same choice? (I know you have!) What did you choose? How did it feel when you chose to Laugh at yourself and/or the situation? Leave a comment below and spread some happiness this Friday

 

What miracles have you experienced today? How can I be of service to you? What Miracles would you have me perform for you?

(Is there anything you would like me to write about / coach on / teach you?)

Comment below, or drop me an email at: CelestialLifeCoaching@gmail.com

Love & Miracles

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Basic Info, Business Coaching, Coaching Packages, Empowerment Coaching, Inspiration, Law Of Attraction, Life Coach, Life Coaching, Love Coaching, Prosperity Coaching, Psychology, Self Love Coaching, Soul Coaching
3 comments on “You Can Either Laugh or Cry
  1. Just reading about this made me laugh! I am not one to watch videos, so I’ll simply trust your description. AND I LOVED how you made a vow to yourself right here in public. You go, girl!

    I’m so grateful I found you today via the Ultimate Blog Challenge.

    Oh, and to answer your question, I choose to laugh at myself on a daily basis. Makes me a much happier person!

  2. Dawn Mena says:

    Hi Dawn – I love the way that you are living the principles of positivity and sharing with us how wonderful laughter can be. Answering your questions above, once I sent out two email blasts to a very large list with missing or wrong information in them. In a row, on the same day. My choices were to either bang my head on the wall and cry…. or laugh at myself. I chose the second and sent a third email out with “Dawn messed up again” in the subject line, then owned up to being a mom, being distracted and messing up. To this day this has been once of my most successful emails, with the highest interactions, ever! Laughing is a very positive choice in life. : )

  3. Kit Dee says:

    very rarely do i come across a blog that’s both informative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head.

Leave a Reply

Enter your Email address to get instant updates of new posts & offers from us

Join 1,837 other followers

Follow me on Pinterest
Follow Me on Pinterest

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

