My Religion is Love

daily inspiration

 

Today I had no idea what to initially write about, but then I thought to myself, “What has inspired me today?”  so then I had the idea that once a week, every Sunday I would blog about what has inspired me this past week, and give you the opportunity to share with me and all the other readers of this blog what has inspired you this past week. So grab a cuppa and let’s reflect on our amazing week.

Many of you may expect me to say that “miracles” have inspired me this week, but I would have to say that something else has inspired me so much that it actually caused the miracles in my life, the shifts in my perceptions came about through looking at my spiritual practice and beliefs and in fact looking deeply at who inspires me daily.

I’d like to share with you one of my favourite quotes from Rumi which completely explains my spirituality and my intention behind my teaching, mentoring and coaching.

1e56af09eec3703a0507391d9954fddc

 

I have no actual religion, my life and my spiritual practices are eclectic. So eclectic in fact that I take daily inspiration from A Course in Miracles, Buddhism, Hinduism, and Kabbalah. I was never baptized as a baby and my parents reason for this was that “it’s up to me what religion I choose – if I choose” and I couldn’t thank my parents enough. I grew being allowed to believe in LOVE. Love of family, Love of Life, Love of Hopes & Dreams, and Love of Love. My religion really is Love. Everything I teach, every time I connect with a client, a friend, a family member, even a stranger on the street I intend to teach Love, see Love and be Love. Love has no religion, Love has no boundaries. Love can’t be destroyed or confined. Love is all that is. And my temple is my heart and every heart that is open to my heart.

This past week whilst I’ve traveled through my Miracles commitment I’ve had to show up for myself big time, I’ve had to show up naked with only Love to clothe me – and I survived! 🙂 I got through the week, I embraced each day with love and I’ve come out the other side a lot stronger, and more spiritually developed.

I showed up for Love and Love was there – Love showed up for me. That’s the spiritual law of Love.

Showing up for love without a religious dogma attached to it and a complete acceptance of who I am has brought through many miracles this week. let me share a small selection of them with you;

  • Daily Romance with my Mr H.P – Attentiveness, Appreciation, Love, Understanding, Twin Flame Knowingness were abundant
  • New Life Coaching Plans (Will be revealed soon)
  • Being told by the Principal where I trained to be a Life Coach that I am a GRADE A (highest award they offer) Life Coach 
  • A 2lb Weight Loss
  • A deeper understanding of my fears and where they originate from

 

So what has inspired you this week? What Miracles did you experience?

Maybe it’s something I wrote, or something you’ve seen/heard/talked about with friends/family/colleagues? 

Leave a comment below and share the Love & Miracles 

Love & Miracles

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Basic Info, Empowerment Coaching, Gratitude, Inspiration, Law Of Attraction, Life Coach, Life Coaching, Love Coaching, Miracle Coaching, Psychology, Self Love Coaching, Soul Coaching
8 comments on “My Religion is Love
  1. Love for one’s self, one’s surroundings and all humanity are very important. It starts with self and is an internal job. Nice article.

  2. Kate says:

    Nice article. Wish my parents had the same attitude about the baptism. I have been on a Love theme this week too, something a Sufi teacher taught me is to say, Is Love Available Even Here? It sort of stops you cold and brings your energy to your heart. 🙂

  3. MelAnn says:

    UBC has inspired and re-energized my soul this week. There are some amazing bloggers in this challenge! Blogging every day! Their comments have inspired me to keep up with the challenge – I have NEVER blogged 7 days in a row before – ever! I’ve met people through this challenge that resonate with me and inspire me in my “me-ness.” Also, I recently found my “voice” – and because I used it once I found it – has been my miracle for this past week! Love your post!

  4. Ritu says:

    Great article. And I LOVE that quote. Congrats on getting an A grade! And the weightloss. xo

Leave a Reply

Enter your Email address to get instant updates of new posts & offers from us

Join 1,837 other followers

Follow me on Pinterest
Follow Me on Pinterest

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

