Dressing for Success ~ Part 1

download

A New Year, A New You!

The start of a new year always brings with it the passion and determination to make changes in your life. Maybe you want to find a new job this year or find that Mr/Miss Right? I find that you can do anything you want to and you succeed in achieving your dreams and goals when you feel good. The quickest way for us to feel good about ourselves is to look good!

Let’s face it we live in an era where how we look models our success, our outlook on life and how others see us. So we may as well embrace that era and channel the energy in a healthy way – which means no fad diets, no wild hair an make-up, no late night partying in hot spot night clubs! Here at CLC we want you to embrace the energy in a classy, sophisticated and powerful way. And how do we do that? We focus on ourselves! (and our wardrobes!)

So Ladies and Gentlemen, let’s make 2013 the year of Dressing for Success!

images (1)

The first thing that you need to do is de-clutter your wardrobe. So after reading this I want you to schedule some time for opening those wardrobe doors, those drawers and look at EVERY single item of clothing. I know it could take a while…a whole day in some circumstances (Speaking from experience here!). But it will be so worth it. You can’t know how to Dress for Success until you have made friends with everything in your closet.

Look at each item of clothing as ask yourself; “How do I feel when I wear this?” 

Answers that mean you can keep the item include;

“I feel amazing/fabulous/sexy/powerful/confident”

“It’s comfy when I’m at home on weekends”

Answers that mean you need to get rid include;

“I feel frumpy/fat/unsophisticated”

“I don’t feel right in it”

“It doesn’t suit me”

Next you need to think about how you WANT to feel when you wear clothes. So you want to feel sexier, confident, powerful, successful, or in control? Maybe it’s all of the above! Take some time then answer this question honestly;

How do I want to feel in my clothes?

How do I want others to feel about me when they see me?

How do I want to appear in my clothes?

285063851384031924_u8hNI7en_c

Here are my answers;  (I told you – here at CLC – I’m with you every step of the way)

I want to feel sexy, successful, confident and in control as well as appearing fun and happy.

I want others to look at me and think “Wow – She’s successful and amazing. She must be rich!”

I want to appear weathy, successful and sexy in all my clothes.

Next we need to think about what kind of clothes exude “Dressing for Success”

You can always look here on my Pinterest Board as it gets reguarly updated with the latest Dressing for Success looks!

So if your a lady we can think about Shoes, Trousers, Dresses, Hair and Make-up, even right down to the right colour nail varnish, ear-rings, and perfume! Lot’s of this comes down to you and your personal preference! I can advise you but unless I know each of your individual tastes I can only give you a “general” idea.

I will end PART 1 of Dressing for Success with some ideas for you all to get you thinking about what Dressing for Success looks like. In the next Part we will think about piecing together hair, grooming, and perfumes/aftershaves.

Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Posted in Business Coaching, Life Coaching, Self Love Coaching
2 comments on “Dressing for Success ~ Part 1
  1. Linda Ursin says:

    I’m trying to replace my warderobe with things that suit me, but I can’t throw out everything that doesn’t. There’d be nothing left, and I won’t walk around naked. So unfortunately I still have some t-shirts and sweatpants.

  2. Hi Linda,

    Start off small, build up a set of clothes that make you feel amazing! And you can always use accessories which i’ll be discussing in one of the upcoming parts in this series. There is always something you can do to make you feel amazing!

    Stay tuned! And keep being fabulous!

    Dawn @ CLC

Leave a Reply

Enter your Email address to get instant updates of new posts & offers from us

Join 1,837 other followers

Follow me on Pinterest
Follow Me on Pinterest

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

